Welcome to the Parents Section

Welcome to Trafalgar School where we pride ourselves on making a real difference to young peoples’ lives; supporting both academic achievement and emotional development.

At Trafalgar, we believe the best way to support young people to be happy and to achieve their best at school is through a strong partnership between school and home.

There are times when you will want to get in touch with the pastoral team at school - this might be to talk through achievement or progress across subjects, to share things that are happening at home, to discuss a concern about your child’s health, happiness or friendships or to share a success.

In these instances please contact your child’s Form Tutor in the first instance or the relevant House Office by email or by phone, and if necessary to arrange a meeting.

Victory

Miss R Davis
House Leader - Victory
rdavis@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Sovereign

Mr M Gronow
House Leader - Sovereign
mgronow@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Britannia

Mr G Morris
House Leader - Britannia
gmorris@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Temeraire

Mr P Dudley
House Leader - Temeraire
pdudley@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate ‘drop in’ meetings due to the busy nature of the school day however, we will always endeavour to get back to parents as soon as we possibly can. If you have not heard back from your child’s Form Tutor or House Office in a timely manner (48 hours), or in the case of an emergency, please telephone reception and ask to speak to Miss Pearse, Deputy Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Officer.

Mrs G Pearse
Deputy Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Officer
gpearse@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr M Cathie
Acting Assistant Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead
mcathie@trafalgarschool.org.uk