Welcome to the Parents Section

Welcome to Trafalgar School where we pride ourselves on making a real difference to young peoples’ lives; supporting both academic achievement and emotional development.

At Trafalgar, we believe the best way to support young people to be happy and to achieve their best at school is through a strong partnership between school and home.

There are times when you will want to get in touch with the pastoral team at school - this might be to talk through achievement or progress across subjects, to share things that are happening at home, to discuss a concern about your child’s health, happiness or friendships or to share a success.

In these instances please contact your child’s Form Tutor or Year Office by email or by phone, and if necessary to arrange a meeting.

Year 7


Mr M Coram
Year Leader
mcoram@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs Y Dudley
Assistant Year Leader
ydudley@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Year 8 & Year 9


Mr M Gronow
Year Leader
mgronow@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs T Crouch
Assistant Year Leader
tcollins@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Year 10 & Year 11


Mr M Cathie
Year Leader
mcathie@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss S Ryan
Assistant Year Leader
sryan@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate ‘drop in’ meetings due to the busy nature of the school day however, we will always endeavour to get back to parents as soon as we possibly can. If you have not heard back from your child’s Form Tutor or Year Office in a timely manner, or in the case of an emergency, please telephone reception and ask to speak to Miss Pearse, Assistant Headteacher - Personal development, Behaviour and Welfare.

Mrs G Pearse
Assistant Headteacher Behaviour and Wellbeing and Safeguarding Officer
gpearse@trafalgarschool.org.uk