Who are our Governors?

Trafalgar School Governing Body 2021-2022

Name of GovernorType of AppointeeDate AppointedPecuniary Interest
Claire Copeland Executive Headteacher January 2017None
Joanne Bennett (Chair) Directors Appointee September 2019Portsmouth City Council: Head of Business Growth, Relationships and Support
Richard Barlow Co-Opted Governor January 2021 Havant and Southdowns College: Deputy Principal
Philip BentleyCo-Opted GovernorNovember 2019Head of Estate Services, Portsmouth City Council
Claire HaqueCo-Opted GovernorNovember 2019Housing, Portsmouth City Council and Two Saints Hope House
Luan MeadesParent GovernorSeptember 2018None
Stephen SheehanCo-Opted GovernorMarch 2019None
Louise DixonParent GovernorJanuary 2021None
Chris MurphyStaff GovernorFebruary 2021None

Governors who have served on Trafalgar’s Local Governing Body

NameType of AppointeeAppointedStepped Down
Lisa FreemanStaff GovernorJune 2015December 2016
Rachel KingParent GovernorJune 2015December 2016
Sian SewellHeadteacherJune 2015December 2016
Duncan GeorgesonDirectors AppointeeJune 2015January 2017
David HepburnDirectors AppointeeMarch 2016May 2017
Cat VaughanStaff GovernorFebruary 2017July 2017
Sean SayerParent GovernorFebruary 2017July 2017
Helen TippetParent GovernorJune 2015December 2017
Kelly DawkinsParent GovernorSeptember 2017July 2018
Matthew StrattonDirectors AppointeeJune 2015September 2018
James MansfieldCo-Opted GovernorFebruary 2017October 2018
Sue WilsonDirectors AppointeeOctober 2015September 2019
Julie BarrattCo-OptedSeptember 2018June 2019
Tracy KyleParent GovernorSeptember 2018November 2019
Yvonne BarberCo-OptedJuly 2019September 2020
Stacy RyanStaff GovernorMay 2018February 2021

Trafalgar Governing Body Attendance 2018 -2019 Trafalgar Governing Body Attendance 2017 -2018
 Meetings attendedOut of a possible  Meetings attendedOut of a possible
S Wilson, Chair, Trust Appointee78 M Stratton, Chair, Trust Appointee79
J Bennett, Vice-Chair, Trust Appointee88 S Wilson, Vice-Chair, Trust Appointee89
S Labedz, Executive Headteacher78 S Labedz, Executive Headteacher79
C Copeland, Headteacher88 C Copeland, Headteacher89
J Barrett, Trust Appointee (end of office June 2019)45 J Bennett, Trust Appointee59
J Mansfield, Trust Appointee (resigned October 2018)11 J Mansfield, Trust Appointee59
R Barlow, Co-opted Governor48 R Barlow, Co-opted Governor59
L Meades, Parent Governor67 K Dawkins, Parent Governor57
S Ryan, Staff Governor67 S Ryan, Staff Governor (appointed May 2018)33
S Sheehan, Co-opted (appointed May 2019)33 L Freeman, Staff Governor (resigned January 2018)13
T Kyle, Parent Governor67 H Tippett, Parent Governor (resigned December 2017)13
Y Barber, Co-opted Governor (appointed July 2019)11    
Trafalgar Governing Body Attendance
2016 -2017
 Meetings attendedOut of a possible    
M Stratton, Chair, Trust Appointee1012    
S Wilson, Vice-Chair, Trust Appointee812    
S Labedz, Executive Headteacher1212    
C Copeland, Headteacher88    
J Bennett, Trust Appointee36    
J Mansfield, Trust Appointee66    
S Sayer, Trust Appointee (resigned July 2017)26    
D Hepburn Trust Appointee (resigned May 2017)810    
C Vaughan, Staff Governor (resigned May 2017)33    
H Tippett, Parent Governor612    
D Georgeson, Trust Appointee (resigned January 2017)88    
L Freeman, Staff Governor88