Staff List

Senior Leadership Team

Mr S Labedz
Executive Headteacher
slabedz@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs C Copeland
Head of School
ccopeland@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs G Pearse
Assistant Headteacher Behaviour and Wellbeing and Safeguarding Officer
gpearse@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss A Ghose
Assistant Headteacher Teaching and Learning
aghose@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs C Parsons
Director of Maths
cparsons@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs J Firth
Director of Personal Development
jfirth@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs Y Barber
Trust Business Manager
ybarber@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs B Young
Trust HR Manager
byoung@trafalgarschool.org.uk


 

Pastoral Team:

Mr M Cathie
Head of Years 10 & 11
mcathie@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr M Gronow
Head of Years 8 & 9
mgronow@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr M Coram
Head of Year 7
mcoram@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs Y Dudley
Assistant Head of Year (Deputy Safeguarding Officer)
ydudley@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs T Crouch
Assistant Head of Year
tcrouch@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss S Ryan
Assistant Head of Year (Deputy Safeguarding Officer)
sryan@trafalgarschool.org.uk


English Department:

Mrs S Lanfear
Head of English (Acting)
slanfear@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs M Skidmore
Second in English
mskidmore@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss R Davies
Teacher of English
rdavies@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs A Carrick
Teacher of English
acarrick@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr A Oswald
Teacher of English
aoswald@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs K Simmons
Teacher of English
ksimmons@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs C Seal
SENCO and Teacher of English
cseal@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs J Shuttleworth
HLTA
jshuttleworth@trafalgarschool.org.uk


Maths Department:

Mrs C Parsons
Director of Maths
cparsons@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs C Alexander
2nd in Maths
calexander@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs A Hodge
Teacher of Maths
ahodge@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs E Courtney
Teacher of Maths
ecourtney@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr M Cathie
Teacher of Maths
mcathie@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs J Smith
HLTA
jsmith@trafalgarschool.org.uk


Science Department:

Mrs S Hale
Head of Science (Acting)
shale@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs N Ramsey
2nd in Science
nramsey@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr K Hornsey
Teacher of Science
khornsey@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Dr N Wortham
Teacher of Science
nwortham@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr T Au
Teacher of Science
tau@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss A Gray
Science Technician
agray@trafalgarschool.org.uk


Humanities Faculty:

Mrs J Morrison
Head of Humanities and Teacher of History
jmorrison@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss A Ghose
Teacher of History
aghose@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs C Copeland
Teacher of History
ccopeland@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr M Gronow
Teacher of Geography and Ethics and Philosophy
mgronow@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Ms D Chandler
Teacher of Geography, Travel and Tourism and Ethics and Philosophy
dchandler@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr M Coram
Teacher of Ethics and Philosophy
mcoram@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss X Blackman-Price
Teacher of History, Geography and Ethics and Philosophy
xblackman-price@trafalgarschool.org.uk


Expressive Arts Faculty:

Mrs J Collins
Head of Expressive Arts and Teacher of Drama
jcollins@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs J Firth
Teacher of Drama
jfirth@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss L Freeman
Head of Art and Photography
lfreeman@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs G Pearse
Teacher of Art and Graphics
gpearse@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr M Coram
Teacher of Music
mcoram@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss L Nerssessian
Teacher of Dance
lnerssessian@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr A Davies
Art Technician
adavies@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Design Technology Department:

Miss C Vaughan
Head of Design Technology
cvaughan@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr J Grey
Teacher of Technology and Food Technology
jgrey@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr J Francis
Teacher of Food Technology
jfrancis@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs S Thompson
Teacher of Design Technology
sthompson@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr P Stoner
Design Technology Technician
pstoner@trafalgarschool.org.uk


Computing, ICT and Business Studies Faculty:

Mr A Crowther
Head of Faculty and Careers
acrowther@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr J Francis
Teacher of ICT
jfrancis@trafalgarschool.org.uk


PE Department:

Mr G Morris
Head of PE
gmorris@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr P Dudley
Teacher of PE
pdudley@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss L Nerssessian
Head of Girls PE
lnerssessian@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr M Cathie
Teacher of PE
mcathie@trafalgarschool.org.uk


Modern Foreign Languages Department:

Mr A Kohli
Head of MFL
akohli@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss N Blanco
Teacher of French and Spanish
nblanco@trafalgarschool.org.uk


SEND and Autism Resourced Centre (ARC) Team:

Mrs C Seal
SENCO
cseal@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss E Shiers
ARC Manager
eshiers@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs J Leason-Bentley
ARC Manager
jleason-bentley@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs P Young
Lead Intervention Assistant
pyoung@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Miss J Pervin
Intervention Assistant
jpervin@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs M Marsh
Intervention Assistant
mmarsh@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs J Hill-Jenkins
Intervention Assistant
jhill-jenkins@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs E Nicks
Emotional Literacy Coordinator
enicks@trafalgarschool.org.uk


Student Services Team:

Mrs S Oswald
Head of Student Services
soswald@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs H Robson
Deputy Student Services Manager (Trips and Student Information)
hrobson@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs E Gibson
Deputy Student Services Manager (Exams and Cover)
egibson@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs S Powell
Student Services Assistant (Attendance)
spowell@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs J Davey
Student Services Assistant (Medical)
jdavey@trafalgarschool.org.uk


Library and Careers:

Mr A Crowther
Careers Manager
acrowther@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs S Genan
Librarian and Work Experience Coordinator
sgenan@trafalgarschool.org.uk


Reception:

Mrs S Nutland
Deputy Administration Manager
snutland@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs J Murphy
Senior Administration Assistant
jmurphy@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mrs S Broad
Administration Assistant
sbroad@trafalgarschool.org.uk


IT Services:

Mr L Kemp
Head of IT Support
lkemp@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr J Osborne
IT Technician
josborne@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr B Hartley-Mills
IT Technician (trainee)
bhartley-mills@trafalgarschool.org.uk